X-Ray Personnel2017-11-03T14:34:13+00:00

Scientists in the X-ray crystallography department support NYSBC-affiliated and general users of the X4A and X4C beamlines and develop advanced X-ray methodology to solve challenging biological problems. The staff also designs and oversees construction of the NYX microdiffraction beamline at NSLS-II.

X-Ray Director

Wayne A. Hendrickson, Ph.D.

Lead Beamline Scientist

Dieter Schneider


Randy Abramowitz

Xiaochun Yang

Seetharaman Jayaraman